Sunday, May 31, 2015

Watercolor 1 (Art Club 8)

This is a 10x10 cm (4x4 inches) watercolour of the Universel Murad Hassil, a Sufi Temple in Katwijk-aan-Zee, the Netherlands.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Folk Tales! 671-B/W

Do you have pencils? Please, colour the Froggies!

Thursday, May 28, 2015


Yet, for every frog there is a prince!

Wednesday, May 27, 2015


And hungry wolves hiding in the woods...

Tuesday, May 26, 2015


Gingerbread houses, flying carpets, magic lamps...

Monday, May 25, 2015


Fairy tales are full of enchantment...

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Cartoon Club 1 (Art Club 7)

Sketches of Hands and Horses from old *How to...* American books. Highly recommended for lifting up one's spirit! :-) If you want just one, try this.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Choices 670-B/W

Don't you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, May 21, 2015


I opt for fairy tales!

Wednesday, May 20, 2015


Whatever helps the soul to remember its home, is good...

Tuesday, May 19, 2015


Devotion to a holy man or place...

Monday, May 18, 2015


Music: yes! Or art, or poetry...

Friday, May 15, 2015

Himmat (همت) / Desire 669-B/W

Don't you think this Strip needs some colours?
The word "Himmat" appears in five verses in the Koran. To translate in Christian terms what Himmat is, read Matthew 13:45-46.

Thursday, May 14, 2015


What turns me on is Jazz!

Wednesday, May 13, 2015


Yet above sobriety and inebriety I am...
Click here to the Persian lines of Sheikh Ghouri and Prince Sanjar's story (from Attar's *The Conference of the Birds*).

Tuesday, May 12, 2015


Drugs bloom and wither...

Monday, May 11, 2015


Prohibitions come and go...

Friday, May 8, 2015

Indian Hemp 668-B/W

In case anyone is tired of discussing about the prohibition of alcohol in Islam, click here to a new topic for ranting among friends (on Facebook and elsewhere) ;-).
Besides... don't you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, May 7, 2015


Would the French truly mind Air France serving hemp on its flights?!?

Wednesday, May 6, 2015


Hee hee! Why should Qatar Airways not have an eye for business? Besides...

Tuesday, May 5, 2015


Hmm... I think he is a joker mocking his secular French friends who call the Qatari hypocrites for serving wine...

Monday, May 4, 2015


This Saki (Barman) is either a joker or a literalist...

Friday, May 1, 2015

Qatar Rays 667-B/W

Cheers! Click here to the related article.
Don't you think this Strip needs some colours?