Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Whole Owl (Athene cunicularia)



Graphite 4B on Arches HP. 21 x 21 cm (8,2 x 8,2 inches).

Monday, November 23, 2020

Small Yellow Pumpkin


Butternut squash (Cucurbita moschata): graphite and watercolour on toned paper. 6,5 x 6,5 cm (2¾ x 2¾ inches).

Saturday, November 21, 2020

Banana (from life)!

Graphite pencil 4B and stump on sketchbook. 21 x 14,8 (5,8" x 8,3"); 160 gr/m2 (100 lbs).

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Friday, November 13, 2020

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Monday, November 9, 2020

Pumpkins in Pencil




 

Carbon, Charcoal and Graphite on sketchbook
21 x 14,8 cm (8,3" x 5,8"); 160g/m² (100 lbs).

Friday, November 6, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Monday, November 2, 2020

Sunday, November 1, 2020

Saturday, October 31, 2020

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Cape Cod Question 2

Ink and liquid watercolours on Arches Hot Pressed paper 300 g/m² (140 lbs); 20 x 20 cm (7.8" x 7.8").

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Burrowing Owl - study

Burrowing Owl (Athene cunicularia). Preliminary sketches on Canson XL A4 with Faber-Castell 9000 Jumbo 4B

Friday, October 23, 2020

Cape Cod Question 1

Ink on Arches Hot Pressed paper 300 g/m² (140 lbs);
20 x 20 cm (7.8" x 7.8").

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Grazing Zebra 3/3

Graphite and watercolour  on canvas board. 24 x 18 cm (9"½ x 7").

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Sketch from Hopper's "Cape Cod Morning"

Graphite and Watercolour on paper; 7 x 5,5 cm (3" x 2").

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Grazing Zebra 1/3


Pencil on watercolour-primed cardboard; 24 x 18 cm (9"½ x 7").

Saturday, October 3, 2020

Friday, October 2, 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thursday, September 24, 2020