Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Happy New 2015!

Frog and Zebra at the Gates of 2015 Bread.
Happy New Year!

Monday, December 22, 2014

Season's Sleep :-)

Frogs will be back on Monday, January 5, 2015, إن شاء الله.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Merry Christmas 2014 !

Scroll down to the translation of the Arabic text! Click here to The Muhyiddin Ibn 'Arabi Society.

And here is the Black and White version to colour!

Receptive Now Is My Heart...

Receptive now my heart is for each form;
For gazelles pasture, for monks a monastery,
Temple for idols, Kabah to be rounded,
Tables of Torah and script of Quran.
My religion is love's religion: wherever turn
Her camels, that religion my religion is, my faith.

*Sufi Poems* compiled and translated by Martin Lings. Click here to this book.

Friday, December 19, 2014

Let's Drink It Away! 653-B/W

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, December 18, 2014



Wednesday, December 17, 2014


گلو گلو = glu glu

Tuesday, December 16, 2014


Glu glu glu

Monday, December 15, 2014


Wipe wipe

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 6

Sleepwalking Frog (strip # 536 and a half) whispers a love song to a slender cypress in the morning breeze.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Welcome to the Underworld! :-) 652-B/W

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, December 11, 2014


Town ?!?

Wednesday, December 10, 2014


Welcome, Folks! We serve the best Ayran in town!

Tuesday, December 9, 2014


The full poem in Farsi can be read here. A very useful translation into English is here.

Monday, December 8, 2014


Here we are!
We would like to thank Italian painter Roberto Guastalla (1855-1912) for inspiring us the entrance to the Sip-in.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 5

Frog lurking from the top of a mountain (strip # 404).

Friday, December 5, 2014

See You Soon at the Sufi Sip-in! 651-B/W

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, December 4, 2014


Do people who are under threat stop to explain?!? He is following us: we'll meet for a drink at the Sufi Sip-in.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014


Perhaps we should have stopped to explain that this is an emergency because of which you are here well before the next full moon...

Tuesday, December 2, 2014


A very methodical guy! Even the smallest of changes upsets him greatly...

Monday, December 1, 2014


Hee hee, that was my old friend, Dr. Gamblerone...