Tuesday, September 23, 2014

641b

I will find other zebras, Sir! Fresh, tasty zebras!! Plenty of it!!!
No! That one zebra, fed with sugar cubes, must have a very sweet meat...

Monday, September 22, 2014

641a

She is not selling? This is not what we want to hear...

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

Fear

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, September 18, 2014

640d

Forgive me, Sir! She is not selling.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

640c

Ya Butcher! Stop bowing right and left and give us one straight answer! Is our meat ready?

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

640b

Good Morning Sir! Salam Alaykum!

Monday, September 15, 2014

640a

Meanwhile, at the Butcher's...

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

Ecosystem Kaput

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, September 11, 2014

639d

And the fish they ate each other!

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

639c

But there was no more space in the lake...

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

639b

While, of course, Zubin had a few sugar cubes hidden in a cave...

Monday, September 8, 2014

639a

Lady Mullah had savings and no debts, so although with difficulty she could survive...

Monday, September 1, 2014

Sabbatical Week Leaf ;-)

Dear Friends of the Frogs, this week Frogs Without Borders are on a Sabbatical Week Leaf ;-).
See you again on Monday, September 8, إن شاء الله.
May the Frogs be with you!

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Sunbathing Platypus

Platypus sunbathing on the Sea of Poetry.

Friday, August 29, 2014

Stormy Weather

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, August 28, 2014

638d

If this is a nightmare I hope I will wake up, and soon!?!?!

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

638c

Besides... Since when are fish tasteless?!?
"Still-Life with Fish" by Roelof Koets (d. 1654).

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

638b

To sell my zebra!?! Is Leo Butcher gone crazy?!?

Monday, August 25, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Zebra's Flan

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

In case you don't know, a "Flan" is an "Entremet".

Thursday, August 21, 2014

637d

Why don't you sell me your Zebra?

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

637c

People have become more sufisticated: they look for new, exotic flavors...

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

637b

Who wants those plain, tasteless fish?!? Tsk tsk...

Monday, August 18, 2014

637a

People always ate fish, here! If they don't buy it anymore, what do they buy? What do they eat?? Hmmm... hmmm...

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Bektashi Zhaba (Жаба) Baba :-)

Bektashi Жаба (Frog) in a Bulgarian Khalwa (Retreat).

Friday, August 15, 2014

Mors Tua, Vita Mea (Your Death, My Life)

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, August 14, 2014

636d

While the fish in the lake got drunk like a fish!

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

636c

And just sat by the lake reading poetry...

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

636b

Until, of course, she stopped fishing altogether...

Monday, August 11, 2014

636a

Day after day, Lady Mullah came home with her fish unsold... and unsold...

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

Games People Play

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

I gave the title *Games People Play* to this strip because it seems to me, while I am drawing the story, that "Der Polizist", "Lady Mullah" and "Zubin the Zebra" are taking shape like "the Parent", "the Adult", and "the Child" in the bestselling 1964 book by psychiatrist Eric Berne.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

635d

I see. I should think of you as a regulator: a lion, or a hyena!

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

635c

All the panels would soon be filled with zebras and zebras running wildly! North and South!! Here and There!!!

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

635b

Naaah! How can you draw this zebræsque tale without me?!?

Monday, August 4, 2014

635a

I thought Zubin kicked you out of this story...

Sunday, August 3, 2014

Friday, August 1, 2014

The Wheel of Fortune

Here is the Strip for you to colour!

Thursday, July 31, 2014

634d

Hey, Marina!?! How is this supposed to be funny?!?

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

634c

Today we could not sell a single fish!!!

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

634b

But of course, nothing lasts in this world of matter...

Monday, July 28, 2014

634a

Life flowed peacefully through days, and months, and years...

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Eid-ul-Fitr 1435 :-)

Eid Mubarak! عيد مبارك

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Friday, July 25, 2014

Ouch!

Here is the Strip for you to colour!

Thursday, July 24, 2014

633d

Ouch! Perhaps they do.
Seems that Zubin the Zebra knows how to deal effectively with the Polizist (our Inner Cop, the stifler of creative thoughts)!

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

633c

Yet another nonsense: Zebras do not eat sugar cubes!

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

633b

And HUGE sugar cubes for the Zebra.

Monday, July 21, 2014

633a

Lady Mullah sold the fish, bought bread for herself...