Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Friday, October 15, 2021

Carnation / Garofano

Watercolour on paper. / Acquerello su carta.
12,5 x 12,5 cm (5" x 5" inches).

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Night / Notte

Pearl acrylics / Acrilici perlati // on black canvas. / su tela nera. // 9 x 7 cm (3½" x 3" inches).

Monday, October 11, 2021

Island / L'isola

Thinking of / Pensando a // Huxley. // Acrylics on canvas board / Acrilici su cartone telato // 15 x 10 cm (6" x 4" inches).

Saturday, October 9, 2021

9th of October's Pumpkin
Zucca del 9 ottobre

Graphite, watercolours, gold and silver on paper.
Grafite, acquerelli, oro e argento su carta.
10 x 10 cm (4" x 4" inches).

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

End of September
Fine settembre

Watercolour markers on paper / Pennarelli acquarellabili su carta // 12 x 12 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Two Small Lake Landscapes
Due piccoli paesaggi lacustri

Acrylics on paper (above); Gouache on paper (below);
5 x 5 cm / 2" x 2" inches.

Thursday, September 23, 2021

TonY in the Bathtub
TonY nella vasca (da bagno)

An old classic from my archives; Ink on paper; A4.

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Sandwich with Om
Panino con Om

1+1 = Two plain Omelettes; 2 = Tomatoes; 3 = Mayonnaise; 4 = Lettuce; 5 = Carrot sauce.
Graphite, inks and watercolours on CP paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm (5" x 5" inches).

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Croissant aux Figues / Fig Croissant

Graphite, ink and watercolours on paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm (5" x 5" inches).

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Croissant aux Cerises / Cherry Croissant

Graphite, ink and watercolours on paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm (5" x 5" inches).

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Friday, September 10, 2021

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Sunday, September 5, 2021

The Key to the Problem
(il bandolo della matassa).

Watercolours and ink on studio paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm (5" x 5" inches) / 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Friday, September 3, 2021

Hot Bait / Esca piccante

Watercolours and gold on studio paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm (5" x 5" inches) / 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Tail o' a quite small Pup

Watercolour and gold on canvas board;
5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Small Burger

Pearlescent watercolours on paper with tooth ;-)
6,5 x 6,5 cm (2½ x 2½ inches).

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Black Habanero (Capsicum chinense)

I received these small peppers of a lovely shade of violet. It seems they are very hot! So far I am just studying them, but I will certainly taste them soon :-)

Friday, August 27, 2021

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Friday, August 20, 2021

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Happy Mid-August!
Afternoon-snack at Mrs. Rose

Watercolours on R-paper. 12 x 12 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Big Orange Sun

Inks on tracing paper; 15 x 15 cm / 6" x 6" inches.

Friday, August 13, 2021

Zebra Sumi-E

Ink on tracing paper; 18 x 18 cm / 7" x 7" inches.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Zebra in Arizona

Ink on tracing paper; 18 x 18 cm / 7" x 7" inches.