Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

747-abcd B/W: colour it!

747: A Walk towards the Shadow

Thursday, May 18, 2017

747-d

I would rather have a whisky!

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

747-c

I... I... I would...

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

747-b

Would you like some tea, Pastor Zebra?

Monday, May 15, 2017

747-a

Mumble Mumble... Matthew 7:3! Sure!!! This applies to anybody...

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Small Botanical Squares

Gold and Graphite on Fabriano paper "per artisti" cold pressed, 300 gmq /140 lbs // 12,5x18 cm / 5"x7"

Friday, May 5, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

746-c

But if you think the Froggie is being nasty...

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

746-b

Straight to the point: I see nothing wrong with a bit of mockery...

Monday, May 1, 2017

746-a

Albert Zebra! Listen!! We have little time!!! Dawn cannot last forever...

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Frogs On Painting ;-)

Acrylic and gouache on canvas
10x10 cm / 4x4 in. and 5x5 cm / 2x2 in.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

745-d

She invites me to join a Tea Party!

Monday, April 24, 2017

745-c

Hallo, Duck-Queen of the Dawn!
The Frog is making fun of me...

Sunday, April 23, 2017

745-b

Are you angry, Pastor Zebra?
Maybe Scorpius did sting you too?

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Happy Easter 2017!

Four coloured pears. Study of the range of Talens 12 half pan (water colours in a portable box) on Fabriano "per artisti" cold pressed paper. 27x35 cm / 10.6"x13.8"

Friday, April 14, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

744-d

I shall make some tea!

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

744-c

Okay, Pastor! Fine!! Doomsday is near!!! Let's get ready...

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

744-a

Alleluia!!! Did you hear me, Froggie? Doomsday is near!!!

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Hobo Frogs

There is a Hobo in every Princess.
There is a Princess in every Hobo.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Playbill with colours inverted :-)

Just playing with colours...
Ctrl, Caps and I on a JPEG image opened wit Paint.

Friday, March 24, 2017

743_Apocalypse Postponed_1_Playbill

Dear Friends of the Frogs,
Here are some useful links to better appreciate the deep complexity ;-) of this Playbill:


Apolcaypse Postponed Essays by Umberto Eco
Matthew, 13:45;
Matthew, 25:13;
2 Corinthians, 12:10.
Ferdinand Pauwels (1830-1904).
Disputatio pro declaratione virtutis indulgentiarum (Ninety-five Theses).

May the Frogs Be with You!

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Apocalypse Postponed 742-Playbill B/W

Dear Friends of the Frogs!

To celebrate the 500th of the Reformation, the Sufi Magic Theatre is launching a new production for yours (and ours) joy and delight!!

Have fun!!!

Saturday, March 18, 2017

My Asia Week :-) 2017

People "listen" to reproduced music and do not learn to "produce" music anymore: and yet, music is deeply understood by producing it, not simply listening to it".
Umberto Eco *Apocalypse Postponed* Bompiani, 1964

This year, as every year, Asia Week took place in New York City. I haven't had the chance to be there yet, although I am sure it will happen at the right time.

So, while waiting for the right time to come (that which the Ancient Greeks called "Kairos (καιρός)" this year I decided to set up an Asian corner in my atelier and do some Asia-inspired art.


Big white frog leaps on
Chinese vase full of brushes
Oh! Nothing happens.

Here above is the final drawing -with Haiku. Scroll down for a few more pictures :-)





I used three kind of paper: Sumi paper, Sugar cane paper and Fabriano Studio.





As the week progressed and the round table became crowded with my Asia art supply jumping joyously out of the cabinets, the kitchen was also set with Asia food, cloth and tableware.





I began with Sugar cane paper, black ink and a fan brush, not really knowing what I wanted to do. The fan brush, which I had almost never used before, proved perfect for palm trees.