Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Tramonto con le pere

Sunset with Pears. Coloured pencils and glitter gouache on canvas board. 10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches.

Monday, November 29, 2021

Ice Cream's Grisaille 3

Strawberry Ice Cream. Water-soluble graphite pencil.
5 x 5 cm / 2" x 2" inches.

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Ice Cream's Grisaille 2

Ananas Ice Cream. Water-soluble graphite pencil.
7,5 x 7,5 cm / 3" x 3" inches.

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Ice Cream's Grisaille 1

Apricot Ice Cream. Water-soluble graphite pencil.
5 x 5 cm / 2" x 2" inches.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Pilgrim Woman 2021

Happy Thanksgiving!
Pencil on tracing paper. 12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Monday, November 22, 2021

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Afternoon with / Pomeriggio con // Giovanna Garzoni

Copy from: *Giovanna Garzoni, insigne miniatrice*
a beautiful book in the Public Library, Lugano.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Where is the Syrup?

Dov'è lo sciroppo? // Study of pears. / Studio di pere. // Pencil on plain paper. / Matita su carta comune. //
10 x 10 cm (4" x 4" inches).

Monday, November 15, 2021

Another page!

Page # 40 of this long, slow, wonderful trip: Carnet-de Voyage 1975.

Sunday, November 14, 2021

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Sumi-e Forest / Bosco in Sumi-e

Ink on sumi-e paper. 20 x 20 cm (8" x 8" inches).

Friday, November 12, 2021

Shining Pumpkin / Zucca che brilla

Pencil and Interference WC on black paper. / Matita e acquerelli Interference su carta nera.
5 x 5 cm ( 2" x 2" inches).

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Shining Calla / Calla che brilla

Pencil and Interference WC on black paper. / Matita e acquerelli Interference su carta nera.
5 x 5 cm ( 2" x 2" inches).

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

November's Still Life

Natura morta di novembre.

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Citrus reticulata

Inktense // on WC paper cold pressed / su carta da acquerello GF // 6 x 6 cm (2½" x 2½" inches).

Monday, November 8, 2021

Citrus limon's Sherbet

Inktense // on WC paper cold pressed / su carta da acquerello GF // 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Sunday, November 7, 2021

Hydrangea macrophylla

Inktense // on WC paper cold pressed / su carta da acquerello GF // 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Saturday, November 6, 2021

Ficus carica

Inktense // on WC paper cold pressed / su carta da acquerello GF // 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Friday, November 5, 2021

Pantanal at Dawn / Alba sul Pantanal

Glitter gouache on canvas board / Tempera scintillante su cartone telato; 10 x 10 cm (4" x 4" inches).

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Macaw flying home

Anodorhynchus hyacinthinus // Study for miniature / Studio per miniatura // Glitter gouache and pencil on plain paper / Tempera scintillante e matita su carta comune (80 gr/m²); ext 39 x 39 mm / int 14 x 14 mm (ext 1,53 " x 1,53" inches / int 0,55" x 0,55" inches).

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Study for Jungle (f)

Studio per giungla / Study for Jungle. Glitter gouache and pencil on plain paper / Tempera scintillante e matita su carta comune (80 gr/m²); 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Study for Jungle (d, e)

Studio per giungla / Study for Jungle Watercolours on CP Paper 140 lbs / Acquerelli su carta GF 300 gr/m²; 23 x 31 cm (9" x 12" inches).

Monday, November 1, 2021

Study for Jungle (a, b, c)

Studio per giungla / Study for Jungle
Watercolours on CP Paper 140 lbs / Acquerelli su carta GF 300 gr/m²; 23 x 31 cm (9" x 12" inches).

Sunday, October 31, 2021

Saturday, October 30, 2021

Hippies in La Jolla (bozzetto-1)

Study for a multi-canvas mosaic
(7,5 x 7,5 cm / 3" x 3" each).

Monday, October 25, 2021

Sufi Amaryllis (Earth Water Fire Air)
(Terra Acqua Fuoco Aria)

Pearl Watercolours /Acquerelli perlati // on canvas board. / su cartone telato. // 5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Amaryllis in progress

Graphite on canvas board (primed for WC).
Grafite su cartone telato (trattato per acquerello).
5 x 5 cm (2" x 2" inches).

Saturday, October 23, 2021

2 Amaryllis in // conversation... / conversazione...

2 Amaryllis in // conversation / conversazione // while drinking tea. / mentre bevono il tè. // Watercolours on tanned paper / Acquerelli su carta marrone // 7,5 x 7,5 cm (3" x 3" inches).

Friday, October 22, 2021

Amaryllis talks to the Moon
Amaryllis parla alla luna

Watercolours on canvas. / Acquerelli su tela.
7,5 x 7,5 cm (3" x 3" inches)

Wednesday, October 20, 2021