Friday, December 19, 2014

Let's Drink It Away!

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, December 18, 2014

653d

Eyvallah!

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

653c

گلو گلو = glu glu

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

653b

Glu glu glu

Monday, December 15, 2014

653a

Enjoy!
Wipe wipe

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 6

Sleepwalking Frog (strip # 536 and a half) whispers a love song to a slender cypress in the morning breeze.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Welcome to the Underworld! :-)

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, December 11, 2014

652d

Town ?!?

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

652c

Welcome, Folks! We serve the best Ayran in town!

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

652b

The full poem in Farsi can be read here. A very useful translation into English is here.

Monday, December 8, 2014

652a

Here we are!
We would like to thank Italian painter Roberto Guastalla (1855-1912) for inspiring us the entrance to the Sip-in.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 5

Frog lurking from the top of a mountain (strip # 404).

Friday, December 5, 2014

See You Soon at the Sufi Sip-in!

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, December 4, 2014

651d

Do people who are under threat stop to explain?!? He is following us: we'll meet for a drink at the Sufi Sip-in.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

651c

Perhaps we should have stopped to explain that this is an emergency because of which you are here well before the next full moon...

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

651b

A very methodical guy! Even the smallest of changes upsets him greatly...

Monday, December 1, 2014

651a

Hee hee, that was my old friend, Dr. Gamblerone...

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 4

Frog taking off (from strip # 367a).

Friday, November 28, 2014

Zebra-Almanac

Do you have pencils? Color the Froggies!

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Happy Thanksgiving 2014

May Gratitude be with you!

650d

How many full moons are there in a month?

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

650c

Zubin ?!? Yes !! Zubin !!! But... But...

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

650b

What ?!?

Monday, November 24, 2014

650a

Whoosh! Whoosh!

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 3

Pensive male Frog (from strip # 319) sitting on a November tree, holding cards in his right hand.

Friday, November 21, 2014

Underwater / Sott'acqua

Do you have pencils? Color the Froggies!

Thursday, November 20, 2014

649d

We will cross the Channel of Dreams and we will come out in the Seashore of Desire, where Esperanza is waiting for us!

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

649c

Here! Anoint yourself with this unguent and hold on to me...

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

649b

Once you will know my new dwelling you will be able to visit me anytime...

Monday, November 17, 2014

649a

Why to cry, My Lady? I think it is better if you come with me...

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 2

Frog dervishes (strip # 73) doing Dhikr at sunset.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Estote Parati (Be Prepared)

Do you have pencils? Color the Froggies!

Thursday, November 13, 2014

648d

No need to make arrangements! I am ready.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

648c

Now I must arrange for Zubin to leave quietly, within a few days! The sooner, the better!! Sob!!!

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

648b

مرسی = Thank you

Monday, November 10, 2014

648a

Aha! So!! This is WHY!!!

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Friday, November 7, 2014

Someone in the Rear

Do you have pencils? Color the Froggies!

Thursday, November 6, 2014

647d

And Sweetheart Zebra will be roasting into my frying pan. Arf! Arf!! Arf!!!

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

647c

I am afraid the Princess will wait in vain!!! Just another fourteen days...

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

647b

I shall wait for you on the beach at Castel Sufiano the next full moon...

Monday, November 3, 2014

647a

Good bye My Dear Esperanza! Have a safe trip home.
Ciao ciao My Dear Zubin...

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Froggy Graffiti 1

Door with Old Strip Roses (# 187) and Frog (# 416).

Friday, October 31, 2014

As long as I live / Finché vivrò

Time to give your colours to the Zebras!

Thursday, October 30, 2014

646d

As long as I live your friend I will be. As long as I live in my thoughts you will be.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

646b

O candle in the night o candle in the night! I am the wick I am the wick!! Why are you mad at me?!?

Monday, October 27, 2014

646a

O moon of the worlds, o moon of the worlds! I am burning!! I am burning!!! Why are you mad at me?!?

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Sufi Bread on a North African Dish

Happy New Year 1436 A.H.
May the Frogs Be with You!!!

Friday, October 24, 2014

Sufi Karaoke

Time to give your colours to the Froggies!