Friday, April 29, 2016

Thursday, April 28, 2016

710-d

Ya Saki, bring more wine: the fasting month is away!

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

710-c

ساقی بيار باده که ماه صيام رفت

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

710-b

We think you are miles beyond but - Oooh!! Surprise!!!- you are here with us...

Monday, April 25, 2016

710-a

Amazing Zubin! We sing a sad song for you and you suddenly appear...

Friday, April 22, 2016

Deu Zebra! 709-B/W

Deu Zebra! (Zebra happened!) is a Brazilian expression that refers to something that actually happened although it is impossible that it could happen :-)
The expression originates from the game "Jogo do Bicho" (Animal Game), an illegal gambling game very popular throughout Brazil. For mnemonic purposes, the gambling numbers are associated with 25 animals, none of which is a zebra.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

709-d

Roses in the bosom
Wine in the hand:
This is the season
Of the Fast's end!
Hafez

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

709-c

گل در برو
می در کف
!عيد صيام است
حاظف

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

709-b

Deu Zebra!!! Zubin!
Zu-bin!! Zuu-biin!!!

Monday, April 18, 2016

709-a

Ladies Mullah!

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Friday, April 15, 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016

708-d

With my Zebra I would ride!

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

708-b

A paper farm have I...
If all my paper were land...

Monday, April 11, 2016

708-a

I have a paper farm...

Thursday, April 7, 2016

707-d

Bring the cup! Make haste!! Bring the cup!!!

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

707-b

And the caravan starts for the dawn of nothing...

Monday, April 4, 2016

707-a

Will you not come in, Mr. Zebra? The stars are setting...

Friday, April 1, 2016

April Fool's 2016

Recycling strips is good practice ;-)

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Happy Easter 2016!

Watercolour on canvas - 10x10 cm / 4x4 in.

Monday, March 7, 2016

Dear Frog Lovers, we are on a Sabbatical month!
See you here on Monday, April the 4th, إن شاء الله!!
May the Frogs Be With You!!!

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Frogs Considering New Careers (3)

Frogs forget all care(er)s and dance with Zebra.
Ink and watercolour on canvas // 5x5 cm / 2x2 in.

Friday, March 4, 2016

Thursday, March 3, 2016

706-d

Where in their last sleep lay one hundred Bahram is the stronghold!
قصریست که تکیه‌گاه صد بهرام است

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

706-c

Left behind by one hundred Jamshid is the merry banquet...
بزمی‌ست که وامانده صد جمشید است

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

706-b

Which is the stable of Dusk and Dawn's stallions piebald...
و آرامگه ابلق صبح و شام است

Monday, February 29, 2016

706-a

This ruined sip-in they call it our world...
این کهنه رباط را که عالم نام است

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Friday, February 26, 2016

يا نور (Ya Nur!) (Oh, Light!) 705-B/W

The pdf of the Quatrains (Rubaiyat) of Omar Khayyam translated by Edward Fitzgerald is HERE.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

705-d

And lo! the Hunter of the East has caught
The Sultan's Turret in a Noose of Light.
Omar Khayyam by Edward Fitzgerald.

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

705-c

Ya Nur!

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

705-b

AWAKE! For Morning in the Bowl of Night
Has flung the Stone that puts the Stars to Flight...

Monday, February 22, 2016

705-a

Awake!

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Friday, February 19, 2016

Thursday, February 18, 2016

704-d

Welcome back, Mr. Zebra!

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Omar and the Monkey :-)

Heart, imagine you have all things of the world
imagine all is a verdant, delightful garden to you
and on that verdant grass imagine being dew
dropped there at night, vanished at dawn.

Friday, February 12, 2016

Thursday, February 11, 2016

703-d

May the Frogs Be with You!

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

703-b

As soon as my butchery business will be settled...

Monday, February 8, 2016

703-a

I will fly in to the next port where you will be...