Wednesday, September 2, 2015

682-c

Our tune cannot be happy, though...

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

682-b

It is time to say: "Good Bye" my friends, it is time to say: "Good Bye"...

Monday, August 31, 2015

682-a

Tap Tap Tap

Monday, August 24, 2015

Tuning Up ;-)

Our Blue Butterfly's Jazz Band is almost ready to play! Please come back on Monday, August 31, to listen to a Sweet & Sour Song for the travelling Frogs and Zebras.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

681-d

What shall we do?!? We shall play one more song!

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

681-c

So, what about us? What shall we do now?!?

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

681-b

Zebras to Malaysia and Frogs to Switzerland...

Monday, August 17, 2015

681-a

Everybody is gone...

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Pencil Study of Sheikh Ibrahim

Jean Louis Burckhardt (Sheikh Ibrahim). Caran d'Ache Edelweiss 2H on Canson sketch-pad 90 gm2 / 43 lbs.

Friday, August 14, 2015

Bye Bye Ciao Ciao 680-B/W

Strip # 680 for colouring!

Thursday, August 13, 2015

680-d

Ciao Ciao

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

680-c

Bye Bye

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

680-b

I will drop you a note as soon as it is ready...

Monday, August 10, 2015

680-a

So, Lady! See you again at the tavern's opening...

Sunday, August 9, 2015

Self-portrait in a Turban

Pencil on tracing paper - cm. 7 x 7 (4 x 4 inches).

Friday, August 7, 2015

Tender to Pegasus 679-B/W

Strip # 679 for colouring!

Thursday, August 6, 2015

679-d

Oh ! We are not !! Just swim to the tender !!!
Tender to Πηγασος

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

679-c

Are we... are we to swim all the way to Malaysia?!?
Unfortunately, nautical laws forbid zebras to swim through the Suez Canal.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

679-b

We are taking our last adieu to the Frog ladies...
خدا حافظ

Monday, August 3, 2015

679-a

Go swim ahead! We will catch up in about one hour...

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Cydonia oblonga (Art Club 12)

Frog and Zebra watching a quince's watercolour

Friday, July 31, 2015

Jami's Moon 678-B/W

Strip # 678 for colouring!

Thursday, July 30, 2015

678-d

Excellent! You are hired.
Poetry from Molla Noroddin Jami (1414-1492)

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

678-b

Helal-e ‘id jostan kaar-e ‘aam ast
Helal-e ‘id-e khaasaan daur-e jaam ast
Common people search the crescent of the feast
Noble people’s crescent of the feast is the circling goblet

Monday, July 27, 2015

678-a

Sing this!
هلال عید جستن کار عام است
هلال عید خاصان دور جام است

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Friday, July 24, 2015

The Flower of Life 677-B/W

Strip # 677 for colouring!

Thursday, July 23, 2015

677-d

Zubin and I may open a tavern in Selangor...
Mashallah!
Do you hire?!?

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

677-c

Plans, just like dreams,
show what is hidden within...

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

677-b

With the rise of the sun
we start making plans...

Monday, July 20, 2015

677-a

The party was long
and we sang many songs...

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Friday, July 17, 2015

Thursday, July 16, 2015

676-d

EID MUBARAK! Happy Feast of the Breaking of the Fast!! Happy Eid!!!

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

676-c

To which, this emerging-from-the-waters froggy caravan, happily responds:

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

676-b

While our friend, Princess Esperanza, joyfully sings "La Marseillaise"...

Today is Bastille Day.

Monday, July 13, 2015

676-a

The night is warm and starry on the beach of Castel Sufiano...

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

675-c

Woof! Woof!

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

675-b

...If the bell can ring any moment?
مرا در منزل جانان چه امن عیش چون هر دم
جرس فریاد می‌دارد که بربندید محمل‌ها

Monday, July 6, 2015

675-a

How can I rest by my Lover...

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Happy 4th of July!

To All our American and Americanophile Friends, Happy 4th of July with this all-time favorite song!
Regular Frogs resume Monday :-)

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Ramadan Mubarak! Ramzan Mubarak!! Ramazan Mubarak!!!

It does not matter if you spell it Ramadan, Ramzan or Ramazan: this Muslim holy month has just begun.

As for the exact date, we don't rely on an improbable moon-sighting (although we admit we like the idea, as long as it is done with naked eyes, not with binoculars or similar items) but follow the beautiful Saudi Aramco calendar which gives June 18th as the first Fasting Day.

We wish a Happy Ramadan to everybody: to those who understand the fasting as a physical obligation as well as to those who focus mainly on its spiritual aspect.

Our strip will pause for two weeks. Please come back on July, Monday the 6th.

May the Frogs be with you!

Friday, June 19, 2015

Good Fasting! 674-B/W

Do you have pencils? Please, colour the Froggies!

Thursday, June 18, 2015

674-d

Oh well, Ramadan is here: let's fast from worry and fear!

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

674-c

I am worried for him: Shaykhs tend to become sticky.
This is true...