Monday, March 1, 2021

Forsythia

Pencil and liquid watercolours on studio paper. 13,5 x 17,5 cm / 5,2" x 6,7" inches.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

February's Pumpkin

Pencil and watercolour on studio paper.
10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Intrusive Papaver rhoeas

Pencils and stump on studio paper; 7,5 x 7,5 cm (3" x 3").
Click here for Papaver rhoeas facts.

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Croissant with Butter

Coloured pencils on plain paper. 7,5 x 7,5 cm (3" x 3").

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Monday, February 8, 2021

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Saturday, February 6, 2021

Colorful Pastries 5: Ether

Graphite and silver on paper; 4,5 x 5 cm (1,8" x 2").

Friday, February 5, 2021

Colorful Pastries 4: Air

Watercolours on cardboard; 4,5 x 5 cm (1,8" x 2" inches).

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Colorful Pastries 3: Fire

Watercolours on cardboard; 4,5 x 5 cm (1,8" x 2" inches).

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Colorful Pastries 2: Water

Watercolours on cardboard; 4,5 x 5 cm (1,8" x 2" inches).

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Colorful Pastries 1: Earth

Watercolours on cardboard; 4,5 x 5 cm (1,8" x 2" inches).

Sunday, January 24, 2021

# 4634, p. 11

There are drawings I can't help but stop and copy. Usually they come from La Settimana Enigmistica.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Monday, January 11, 2021

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Saturday, January 9, 2021

Saturday, January 2, 2021

Variations of Lentils

Brown lentils and white rice in a large pot.

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Happy 2021!!!

Graphite and collage on 300 g/m² (140 lbs) CP; 12,5 x 18 cm (5" x 7").

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Snowy Owl's Head

It's a Bubo scandiacus!
Charcoal black and charcoal white on grey paper. 15 x 21 cm (4" x 5,5" inches).

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Monday, December 7, 2020

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Saturday, December 5, 2020

Friday, December 4, 2020

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Zebra Christmas 2

Above: soft pencil effect. Below: original picture.

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Zebra Christmas 1

Above: soft pencil effect. Below: original picture.

Monday, November 30, 2020

Black, White, Grey...!

Still having fun with this Owl course. Dark charcoal and White charcoal on toned paper; 21 x 14 cm (5.5 x 8.5 inches).

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Whole Owl (Athene cunicularia)



Graphite 4B on Arches HP. 21 x 21 cm (8,2 x 8,2 inches).

Monday, November 23, 2020

Small Yellow Pumpkin


Butternut squash (Cucurbita moschata): graphite and watercolour on toned paper. 6,5 x 6,5 cm (2¾ x 2¾ inches).

Saturday, November 21, 2020

Banana (from life)!

Graphite pencil 4B and stump on sketchbook. 21 x 14,8 (5,8" x 8,3"); 160 gr/m2 (100 lbs).

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Friday, November 13, 2020

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Monday, November 9, 2020

Pumpkins in Pencil




 

Carbon, Charcoal and Graphite on sketchbook
21 x 14,8 cm (8,3" x 5,8"); 160g/m² (100 lbs).