Sunday, September 25, 2022

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Keys!

Thursday, September 22, 9:30 a.m.
How beautiful is an empty flat...

Friday, September 23, 2022

Pollo luna piena

Full Moon Chicken. 10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches.
Digital colours after ink on tracing paper.

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Fall by the Sea

Autunno al mare
Digital colours after ink on tracing paper.
5 x 5 cm / 2" x 2" inches.

Monday, September 19, 2022

Zirafah-Dream

Giraffa-sogno.
Digital colours after ink on tracing paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Moon over the Lake

Luna sul lago. Draft for a Dream.
Digital colours after pencil on paper.
5 x 5 cm / 2" x 2" inches

Saturday, September 17, 2022

Salsiccia Sandwich

Panino with Sausage.
Digital colours after pencil on tracing paper.
5 x 5 cm / 2" x 2" inches.

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Omelette/w Radish Leaves

Frittata con foglie di ravanello. Simply delicious!
Ink on paper. 10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches.
3 eggs, a few radishes, half oil-half butter, a good pan.

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Chou-fleur à la Béchamel
(collation rustique)

Cauliflower with Bechamel (Rustic Snack) / Cavolfiore con besciamella (merenda rustica).12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches. Digital colours after pencil on paper.

Monday, September 12, 2022

Sweet and Fresh for Ganesh!

Ice Cream with Honey / Gelato al miele
Digital colours after black ink on tracing paper
12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Friday, September 9, 2022

Arrivederci, HM

HM Elizabeth dies on Thursday, September 8, 2022.
Glitter and graphite on paper. Ø 10 cm / 4" inches.

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Coco Choco!

Digital colours after ink on paper.
10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

White Chocolate With Cherries

Cioccolata bianca con ciliegie
Digital colours after ink on paper.
10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Chicken Legs with Hibiscus Flower

Cosce di pollo con fiore d'ibisco.
Digital colours after ink on paper.
10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches

Friday, September 2, 2022

Champagne Sherbet for Ganesha

Digital colours after black ink on tracing paper.
17,5 x 17,5 cm / 7" x 7" inches.

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Ganesha Chaturthi 2022

Ganesha Sharanam! Sharanam Ganesha!! Ganesha Sharanam!!! Sharanam Ganesha!...

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Chicken with Potatoes

Pollo con patate
Digital colours after black ink on tracing paper.
7,5 x 7,5 / 3" x 3" inches

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Brochettes de Boulettes

Meatball skewers / Spiedini di polpette
Digital colours after black ink on tracing paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Tomato Bruschetta

Digital colours after black ink on tracing paper.
7,5 x 7,5 cm / 3" x 3" inches.

Monday, August 22, 2022

Saturday, August 20, 2022

Homard à l'Américaine

American Style Lobster / Aragosta all'americana. Watercolour-over-pencil on paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.
Thumbnail sketch. 2,5 x 2,5 cm / 1" x 1" inch.

Thursday, August 18, 2022

Happy Krishna Janmashtami

May the Butter Flow for You!
Per voi sempre scorra burro!

Monday, August 15, 2022

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Sole meunière 2

The square on the bottom right of the picture contains a road map leading to the city of Rouen, France.
Julia Child fans will know why!
Gold and watercolour-over-pencil on paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Sole meunière 1

Pencil on paper. 12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Saturday, August 6, 2022

Aïgo Bouido (Garlic Soup)!

I am reading and enjoying *My Life in France* by Julia Child with Alex Proud'homme: Bon Appétit!

Pencil and watercolours on paper.
15 x 17,5 cm / 6" x 7" inches.

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

Azures

Graphite, coloured pencils and inks on paper.
17,5 x 17,5 cm / 7" x 7" inches.

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

A Small Boat

Miniature (scale 1:25) of the Rhine Harbor in Basel.
Being HERE is like to be Alice!

Sunday, July 31, 2022

A Sunday Vase

Pencil and inks on paper.
15 x 20 cm / 6" x 8" inches.

Monday, July 25, 2022

A Monday Vase

Inks and gold on paper.
15 x 15 cm / 6" x 6" inches.

Sunday, July 24, 2022

A Brezel from Sils

Pencil, gold and watercolours on paper.
10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches.
To visit Sils, click HERE!

Saturday, July 23, 2022

Variation One

Soft (3B) and very soft (9B) pencil on paper.
12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.

Friday, July 22, 2022

Homage to Claes

Now you are there too... with Roy, and with Christo and with Pablo...
Omaggio a Claes Oldenburg (1929-2022).
Hard pencil (2H) on paper; 10 x 10 cm / 4" x 4" inches.
Click HERE for a very nice article about him and his soft giant objects.
The card comes from the Whitney Museum, NYC. I bought it there, November 1986.

Thursday, July 21, 2022

Life / Vita

3580 x 3580 pixels.
This blog is 15 years old today.
Click HERE and scroll down for the first post!

Monday, July 18, 2022

Gautama with a Golden Apple

Buddha con una mela "Golden".
Pencil on paper; 12,5 x 12,5 cm / 5" x 5" inches.