Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Grazing Zebra 3/3

Graphite and watercolour  on canvas board. 24 x 18 cm (9"½ x 7").

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Sketch from Hopper's "Cape Cod Morning"

Graphite and Watercolour on paper; 7 x 5,5 cm (3" x 2").

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Grazing Zebra 1/3


Pencil on watercolour-primed cardboard; 24 x 18 cm (9"½ x 7").

Saturday, October 3, 2020

Friday, October 2, 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Equinox Sketch




Tempio di Santa Croce, Riva SanVitale, Switzerland. Carta da spolvero giallina; / Pouncing paper, yellowish; // 16,5 x 11,5 cm (6,5 x 4,5 inches); / 3 matite colorate. / 3 coloured pencils.

 

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Sketch of a Yacht


Inspired by Hopper at the Beyeler Foundation, I went for Starck on Boat International. Hopper's boats are beautiful. But ugliness has its charm too. 
Carta da spolvero giallina; / Pouncing paper, yellowish; // 16,5 x 11,5 cm (6,5 x 4,5 inches); / 1 matita colorata. / 1 coloured pencil. 

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Owl-1

Alarm is ringing...😂

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Figs-3





It always comes a time when pictures do not suffice any more... then we go out and seek for the real.


 

Monday, August 31, 2020

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

D'Après Giovanna Garzoni

Graphite and watercolour on toned paper // 14 x 10 cm (5,6 x 4 inches).

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Lost in Flowers!

While the ship of the Frogs is stuck in front of Lisbon, I have completed the 8 Flowers 8 Ways course (but for Lesson 6 which I skipped) with real satisfaction. Such a great course!










Click HERE for details about this course!