Friday, March 6, 2015

The Palace of Mirrors

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, March 5, 2015

660d

Perhaps in this palace of mirrors we wander seeking ours!

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

660c

¡¿¡ AHA !?! Me too...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

660b

Although I am nicknamed Lady Mullah...
The star Sualocin is Alpha Del.

Monday, March 2, 2015

660a

Now, this truly upsets me: for my name is also Lydia Frog...

Sunday, February 15, 2015

A Froggy Caravan!

Leaving the Year of the Horse, entering the Year of the Goat... we celebrate... with a break!

See you here Monday, March 2, if God wills!

Friday, February 13, 2015

My Name Is Frog

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, February 12, 2015

659d

My name is Frog... Lydia Frog.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

659c

Please, help yourself to the fruits: they are excellent against stress. But let me introduce myself:

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

659b

I was just stretching my voice a little bit...

Monday, February 9, 2015

659a

Uh Oh Madam! I hope I did not upset you...

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Pictures from the Sufi Sip-In / 3

Regulars play a game of Katch-a-Guroo.

Friday, February 6, 2015

لا (No)

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, February 5, 2015

658d

Until anger explodes!

The star Alya is also known as Theta Serpentis.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

658c

Instead of keeping our tongues locked up...

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

658b

Religion teaches us to use the throat for a good cause...

Monday, February 2, 2015

658a

One of the best gifts of religion is singing...

Friday, January 30, 2015

Happy Hour with Shah Nimatullah Vali

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, January 29, 2015

657d

Cool: karaoke time have we!

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

657c

One with the sea -with the sea- are we...

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

657b

Although a wave -a wave- are we...
The Persian word گلاب means "rosewater".

Monday, January 26, 2015

657a

Drowned in the infinite sea are we...
The Persian word آب means "water".

Friday, January 23, 2015

Shipwreck's Feeling

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, January 22, 2015

656d

Please, have some more!

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

656c

The ocean of our finite existence became a sequel of crushing waves...

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

656b

We had -oh- hard times. We felt like beggars...

Monday, January 19, 2015

656a

There was not a drop of work in the Country...

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Power 6/6

I drew these six pencils on Friday, January 9, while taking part in a one-hour session with *Paper Pencil Caffeine* a drawing group in Zürich, Switzerland. The theme was “Against hatred, for freedom of expression” and the sketches have been sent with our solidarity to Charlie Hebdo. It was a nice moment for reflection.

Violence 5/6

Dismay 4/6

Liberty, Equality, Frat 3/6

Self-censorship 2/6

Fear 1/6

Friday, January 16, 2015

Seeking Shelter

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, January 15, 2015

655d

Barman! Barman!! Quick, the Ayran!!!

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

655c

True! "Not in pursuit of pomp and pageant to this door we have come. For shelter from ill-fortune here we have come". Hafez tr. by Clarke, p.723, Ode # 433.
The original text is this:
ما بدین در نه پی حشمت و جاه آمده‌ایم
از بد حادثه این جا به پناه آمده‌ایم

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

655b

Hi Zubin! Old Stripy Buddy!! Is that time of the month again?!? No!!!! I know it is not! The moon is still young, so what -if I may ask- brought you to the Sip-In so early? and with a nice Frog Lady carrying a basket full of fruits, no less! Come on, this must be quite a story, I sense...

Monday, January 12, 2015

655a

Hmm!!! I think I should go for a good sleep too...

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Hommage au Maître (Tribute to the Master)

I think Georges Wolinski wouldn't dislike this:

Caption: Jihadists surrender their guns
The man says: "Now that Wolinski reached it, there will be no more virgins in paradise".

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Adieu Monsieur Wolinski

Good Bye, Mr Wolinski. Good Bye, Master.

Friday, January 9, 2015

Halfway Through

Do you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, January 8, 2015

654d

Cool! We are half way through... zz... zzz

For the text running above the column (Quran 78:9-10) click here.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

654c

Salam Aleykum
Wa Aleykum Salam

For the text running above the column (Quran 57:6) click here.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

654b

See you later!
Ladies' Quarters This Way Up

Monday, January 5, 2015

654a

A very strong Ayran, mamma mia!
Yep yep! Hic hic!! Now we need some rest!!!

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Happy New 2015!

Frog and Zebra at the Gates of 2015 Bread.
Happy New Year!

Monday, December 22, 2014

Season's Sleep :-)

Frogs will be back on Monday, January 5, 2015, إن شاء الله.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Merry Christmas 2014 !

Scroll down to the translation of the Arabic text! Click here to The Muhyiddin Ibn 'Arabi Society.

And here is the Black and White version to colour!