Friday, May 22, 2015

Choices

Don't you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, May 21, 2015

670d

I opt for fairy tales!

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

670c

Whatever helps the soul to remember its home, is good...

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

670b

Devotion to a holy man or place...

Monday, May 18, 2015

670a

Music: yes! Or art, or poetry...

Friday, May 15, 2015

Himmat (همت) / Desire

Don't you think this Strip needs some colours?
The word "Himmat" appears in five verses in the Koran. To translate in Christian terms what Himmat is, read Matthew 13:45-46.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

669d

What turns me on is Jazz!

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

669c

Yet above sobriety and inebriety I am...
Click here to the Persian lines of Sheikh Ghouri and Prince Sanjar's story (from Attar's *The Conference of the Birds*).

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

669b

Drugs bloom and wither...

Monday, May 11, 2015

669a

Prohibitions come and go...

Friday, May 8, 2015

Indian Hemp

In case anyone is tired of discussing about the prohibition of alcohol in Islam, click here to a new topic for ranting among friends (on Facebook and elsewhere) ;-).
Besides... don't you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, May 7, 2015

668d

Would the French truly mind Air France serving hemp on its flights?!?

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

668c

Hee hee! Why should Qatar Airways not have an eye for business? Besides...

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

668b

Hmm... I think he is a joker mocking his secular French friends who call the Qatari hypocrites for serving wine...

Monday, May 4, 2015

668a

This Saki (Barman) is either a joker or a literalist...

Friday, May 1, 2015

Qatar Rays

Cheers! Click here to the related article.
Don't you think this Strip needs some colours?

Thursday, April 30, 2015

667d

After all, we are not Qatar Airways!!!

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

667c

Red or white: as you like! Sweet or dry: it is your choice!! But it will be alcohol-free anyway...

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

667b

A glass of Ayran I can place in your palm...

Monday, April 27, 2015

Sunday, April 26, 2015

Tucan Gridding (Art Club 3)

Gridding and scaling images by hand is still a useful tool for artists, even in times of computers. It is cheap, it is simple, and -by far more important- it gives satisfaction and a sense of mastery.

Friday, April 24, 2015

Azure / أزرق

Click HERE to the Persian of this poem.
Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

666d

In my palm place the cup of wine so that from my breast I may pluck off this patched garment of blue colour!
Tr. by Henry Wilberforce Clarke (1840-1905)

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

666c

Perhaps this one better is and for this place more aptly speaks...

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

666b

Wait! Here another distich is that about Sufism also speaks...

Monday, April 20, 2015

666a

Hee Hee! We are in a tavern under the sea and yet of fire Hafiz speaks...

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

Ahl-e Del (People of the Heart)

Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

665d

Dear to the Magians my heart is
for there a fire that never dies, is!

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

665c

But may be it is better if we turn to Hafiz...

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

665b

And what I think it is and what I thought it was...

Monday, April 13, 2015

665a

To be honest, I would like to discuss Sufism...

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Friday, April 10, 2015

What If...?

Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

664d

What if by "Sufi" I simply mean "Sufi"?

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

664c

By "Sufi" you mean an open-minded pious Muslim or a deviant Mulla with double-standard speech?

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

664b

Totally unclear if approving or blaming...

Monday, April 6, 2015

664a

Hee hee hee you said "Sufi" in a truly Sufi way...

Sunday, March 29, 2015

A Froggy Egg!

Happy Easter to All!
We will be back on Monday,
April the 6th.
May the Frogs Be with You!

Friday, March 27, 2015

Paradox

Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

663d

He must be a Sufi!

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

663c

Proceeding then with a detailed explanation of the Arab Horoscope...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

663b

Who, at a conference about Free Will, said cards and stars are forbidden...

Monday, March 23, 2015

663a

Although I know an Alim in Milan...

Sunday, March 22, 2015

World Water Day

Today is Water Day! Chinese-Muslim Frogs look at Ideograms of the Water group.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Cards!

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, March 19, 2015

662d

Ulema: as quick to forbid as slow to understand!