Tuesday, April 28, 2015

667b

A glass of Ayran I can place in your palm...

Monday, April 27, 2015

Sunday, April 26, 2015

Tucan Gridding (Art Club 3)

Gridding and scaling images by hand is still a useful tool for artists, even in times of computers. It is cheap, it is simple, and -by far more important- it gives satisfaction and a sense of mastery.

Friday, April 24, 2015

Azure / أزرق

Click HERE to the Persian of this poem.
Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

666d

In my palm place the cup of wine so that from my breast I may pluck off this patched garment of blue colour!
Tr. by Henry Wilberforce Clarke (1840-1905)

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

666c

Perhaps this one better is and for this place more aptly speaks...

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

666b

Wait! Here another distich is that about Sufism also speaks...

Monday, April 20, 2015

666a

Hee Hee! We are in a tavern under the sea and yet of fire Hafiz speaks...

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

Ahl-e Del (People of the Heart)

Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

665d

Dear to the Magians my heart is
for there a fire that never dies, is!

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

665c

But may be it is better if we turn to Hafiz...

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

665b

And what I think it is and what I thought it was...

Monday, April 13, 2015

665a

To be honest, I would like to discuss Sufism...

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Friday, April 10, 2015

What If...?

Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

664d

What if by "Sufi" I simply mean "Sufi"?

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

664c

By "Sufi" you mean an open-minded pious Muslim or a deviant Mulla with double-standard speech?

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

664b

Totally unclear if approving or blaming...

Monday, April 6, 2015

664a

Hee hee hee you said "Sufi" in a truly Sufi way...

Sunday, March 29, 2015

A Froggy Egg!

Happy Easter to All!
We will be back on Monday,
April the 6th.
May the Frogs Be with You!

Friday, March 27, 2015

Paradox

Have fun!  Colour the Froggies.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

663d

He must be a Sufi!

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

663c

Proceeding then with a detailed explanation of the Arab Horoscope...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

663b

Who, at a conference about Free Will, said cards and stars are forbidden...

Monday, March 23, 2015

663a

Although I know an Alim in Milan...

Sunday, March 22, 2015

World Water Day

Today is Water Day! Chinese-Muslim Frogs look at Ideograms of the Water group.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Cards!

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, March 19, 2015

662d

Ulema: as quick to forbid as slow to understand!

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

662c

Tarots, sure! And here is the card that depicts Intuition...
Tarots! What would the Ulema say?!?

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

662b

When it feels so, I use a deck of cards.
Cards? You mean... Tarots?!?

Monday, March 16, 2015

662a

Intuition, yes. But sometimes that door feels locked...

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Ruins (Conference of the Birds 2)

Darvish (probably Swiss) reflecting on the power of gold.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Pictures

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, March 12, 2015

661d

Intuition.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

661c

At least logically, not... but logic is only half of my picture.
Which is the other half ?!?

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

661b

I have no work and very little money... I should not be going anywhere...

Monday, March 9, 2015

661a

So you are going with Zubin to know where he will go...
Yes. Which might sound a bit absurd...

Friday, March 6, 2015

The Palace of Mirrors

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, March 5, 2015

660d

Perhaps in this palace of mirrors we wander seeking ours!

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

660c

¡¿¡ AHA !?! Me too...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

660b

Although I am nicknamed Lady Mullah...
The star Sualocin is Alpha Del.

Monday, March 2, 2015

660a

Now, this truly upsets me: for my name is also Lydia Frog...

Sunday, February 15, 2015

A Froggy Caravan!

Leaving the Year of the Horse, entering the Year of the Goat... we celebrate... with a break!

See you here Monday, March 2, if God wills!

Friday, February 13, 2015

My Name Is Frog

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, February 12, 2015

659d

My name is Frog... Lydia Frog.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

659c

Please, help yourself to the fruits: they are excellent against stress. But let me introduce myself:

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

659b

I was just stretching my voice a little bit...

Monday, February 9, 2015

659a

Uh Oh Madam! I hope I did not upset you...