Monday, April 16, 2018

Starry Night

Ink, gold, coloured pencils and gouache-with-glitter on canvas board. 5x5 cm / 2x2"

Friday, April 13, 2018

760-a-b-c-d

760: Mixed Worlds

Thursday, April 12, 2018

760-d

Oh oh! Welcome, Pastor.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Thursday, April 5, 2018

The Lair of the Fox

Ink, watercolour and coloured pencils on canvas board. 10x10 cm / 4x4 inches

Monday, April 2, 2018

Biking by the Beach

Ink, watercolour and glitter gouache on canvas board. 10x10 cm / 4x4 inches.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Happy Easter 2018!

Three Frogs and a Rock under the big egg-shaped Turnip.

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Study for a Goat - Tribute to Picasso

Study for a Goat by the Lake; Glitter gouache and pencil on plain paper; 15x20 cm / 6x8 inches; Sunday March 18, 2018.

Me and the Goat at the opening of the Picasso Exhibition in Lugano; Saturday, March 17, 2018.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018

A Fruitful Conversation

Faber-Castell Albrecht Dürer Magnus coloured pencils on Artist's Tile 300 g/m² / 140 lbs. 10x10 cm / 4x4 inches each.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Small Bottles-Aperitif

Faber-Castell Albrecht Dürer Magnus coloured pencils on Artist's Tile 300 g/m² / 140 lbs. 10x10 cm / 4x4 inches.

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Oh! Half Price!?!

Faber-Castell Albrecht Dürer Magnus coloured pencils on Artist's Tile 300 g/m² / 140 lbs. 10x10 cm / 4x4 inches.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Fish!

Faber-Castell Albrecht Dürer Magnus coloured pencils on Artist's Tile 300 g/m² / 140 lbs. 10x10 cm / 4x4 inches.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

A Lioness!

I have just received this Zodiac female figurine (Leo) as a gift from my aunt Anna and consequently discovered an exquisite world!
Royal Copenhagen Zodiac female figurine: Leo.
Graphite and Schmincke gold watercolour on parchment paper. 15x15 cm / 5½x5½ inches.

Two Capricorns!

This one is my nephew's Raoul (also a gift from our aunt Anna). Male figurines and female figurines are from two different designers, both working for Royal Copenhagen at different times.
Royal Copenhagen Zodiac male figurine: Capricorn.
Graphite and Schmincke silver watercolour on parchment paper. 10x15 cm /4x6 inches each.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Small Peppers

I always draw inspiration from these supermarket ads.
Faber-Castell Albrecht Dürer Magnus coloured pencils on Canson Black 240g/m² (145 lbs). ø 11.5 cm /4½ inches.

Friday, March 2, 2018

759-a-b-c-d

759: A Quite Sceptical Frog

Thursday, March 1, 2018

759-d

Unless we need to be saved from salvation!

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

759-b

Yet, I am not sure we are in need to be saved, unless...

Monday, February 26, 2018

759-a

Sure, Albert, sure. All doctrines claim THEIR way is THE way...

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Two Zebras Play Chess

Your move!
Ha Ha Ha! The White Zebra is always first...

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Friday, February 16, 2018

758-d

As He himself said: "I am the Way"! (John, 14:6).

Thursday, February 15, 2018

758-c

Albrecht Dürer: Self-Portrait in a Fur-Collared Robe; year 1500; Oil on lime panel; 67,1x48,7 cm (26,41x19,17); Alte Pinakothek, Munich.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

758-b

Jesus is the one and only way to salvation...

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

758-a

Oh well, Meggie! This is the core of our doctrine...