Friday, January 31, 2014

Wake Up!

Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, January 30, 2014


If you want to achieve your dreams, wake up!

Wednesday, January 29, 2014


What happened then?
The owl howled and I awoke...

Tuesday, January 28, 2014


I seized the Preaching Owl, caged him in a silver cage and began drinking...

Monday, January 27, 2014


Dear Zeno, I had a pleasant dream...

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Kookaburra at Cockatoo's Café

Kookaburra at Sulphur-crested Cockatoo-s Café chats with a friend while the Sea Zebras take care of his boat.

Friday, January 24, 2014


Would you add some colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Monday, January 20, 2014

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Friday, January 17, 2014

Wine and Sword

Will you add your Colours to the Froggies?

Thursday, January 16, 2014


Wine and sword I want, as in the good days
the Poet did ask with his song eternal
a mighty sword with which the owl I'll slay
wine then, to celebrate his funeral!

Melek is grateful to Giosuè Carducci (d. 1907) for lending her this mighty quatrain (our translation).

Wednesday, January 15, 2014


Revenge to quench your thirst? We Sufis say: Love is the wine...

Tuesday, January 14, 2014


To sit and be patient? Tsk tsk. I am thirsting for revenge...

Monday, January 13, 2014


Ya Zeno! I am not going to buy your Jeweler's Doctrine...

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Fun in Oz!

Kookaburra tells a story...hee hee hee!

Friday, January 10, 2014


Please, add your Colours to the Froggies!

Thursday, January 9, 2014


Although, who cares for a corpse floating on its surface, when the bottom of the lake is full of jewels?

Wednesday, January 8, 2014


Who are you?!?
A Zen bear?

Tuesday, January 7, 2014


If we sit by the lake long enough we might see the thief who stole your crown float by. Although...

Monday, January 6, 2014


Ya Melek!
Do not waste our night catching owls!!
Be patient...