Friday, May 30, 2014

Odd Knife

Froggies waiting for your colours!

Thursday, May 29, 2014


Perhaps we do lose something by falling in love: the illusion we can cut with a knife that is all handle!

Wednesday, May 28, 2014


Tsk tsk. When ever did the mind control the heart? We lose nothing when we fall in love...

Tuesday, May 27, 2014


Love makes us unsure: we fear we will lose control...

Monday, May 26, 2014


Brainy Bhao! He was in love and angry to be...

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Haydn Piano Concerto

Zebra Quintet plays Haydn. Click and enjoy!

Friday, May 23, 2014

Odi et Amo (Catullus 85)

Now you can add your own colours to the Froggies!
Click HERE for more about *Odi et Amo*.

Thursday, May 22, 2014


No! He pulled her braids and ran away.

Wednesday, May 21, 2014


Did he bring flowers to Melek? Or did he write poems for her?

Tuesday, May 20, 2014


Since she did not pay heed to him, Bhao found a way to impress her...

Monday, May 19, 2014


When we were young, Bhao had a crush on Melek...

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Traveling Friends

Together they feel on top of the world!

Friday, May 16, 2014

Qam Maxor (Despair Not)!

Now you can add your own colours to the Froggies!

Thursday, May 15, 2014


"Forsaken Joseph returns to Canaan -Hafez says- despair not!"
یوسف گمگشته بازآید به کنعان غم مخور

Hee hee hee...! All Sufi soups simmer with poetry!! Enjoy!!!

Wednesday, May 14, 2014


There is still fire under the ashes: I will cook a soup.
We are sad, are we not? Bhao is our friend.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014


Ciao ciao, Bhao Zwan!

Monday, May 12, 2014


So long, Sufis. You make no sense to me.

Sunday, May 11, 2014


Zebras play *Congratulations* for Marina's graduation at Derwent Art Academy.

Friday, May 9, 2014

Rumi's Garment

Now you can add your own colours to the Froggies!

Thursday, May 8, 2014


Hee Hee Hee Hee. Sufi Fashion Design: Drunk Mevlevi Punk!

Wednesday, May 7, 2014


All right! Then I will follow Rumi's and tear to pieces my garment!! Yes!!!

Tuesday, May 6, 2014


Did you follow Hafez's advice?
Did you really burn your robe?!?
Sure! I am collecting its ashes.

Monday, May 5, 2014


As night falls on the beach of the Sufis...

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Sufi Ink! (Nothing comes from Nothing)

Out of the soot of my burnt sufi garment... Sufi-e ink!

Saturday, May 3, 2014

World Press Freedom Day 2014

Each year, the 3rd of May is World Press Freedom Day. Visit online *Every State of War*, Cartooning for Peace's exhibition and 2014 Cartoonists Award in Geneva.

Friday, May 2, 2014

Advice from Beyond

Now you can add your own colours to the Froggies!

Thursday, May 1, 2014


For, for even a single draught the Pir, wine-selling, purchaseth it not!