Sunday, August 31, 2014

Sunbathing Platypus

Platypus sunbathing on the Sea of Poetry.

Friday, August 29, 2014

638-B/W Stormy Weather

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, August 28, 2014


If this is a nightmare I hope I will wake up, and soon!?!?!

Wednesday, August 27, 2014


Besides... Since when are fish tasteless?!?
"Still-Life with Fish" by Roelof Koets (d. 1654).

Tuesday, August 26, 2014


To sell my zebra!?! Is Leo Butcher gone crazy?!?

Monday, August 25, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

637-B/W Zebra's Flan

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

In case you don't know, a "Flan" is an "Entremet".

Thursday, August 21, 2014


Why don't you sell me your Zebra?

Wednesday, August 20, 2014


People have become more sufisticated: they look for new, exotic flavors...

Tuesday, August 19, 2014


Who wants those plain, tasteless fish?!? Tsk tsk...

Monday, August 18, 2014


People always ate fish, here! If they don't buy it anymore, what do they buy? What do they eat?? Hmmm... hmmm...

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Bektashi Zhaba (Жаба) Baba :-)

Bektashi Жаба (Frog) in a Bulgarian Khalwa (Retreat).

Friday, August 15, 2014

636-B/W Mors Tua, Vita Mea (Your Death, My Life)

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

Thursday, August 14, 2014


While the fish in the lake got drunk like a fish!

Wednesday, August 13, 2014


And just sat by the lake reading poetry...

Tuesday, August 12, 2014


Until, of course, she stopped fishing altogether...

Monday, August 11, 2014


Day after day, Lady Mullah came home with her fish unsold... and unsold...

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

635-B/W Games People Play

Paint the Frogs with your own colours!

I titled this strip *Games People Play* because it seems to me, while drawing the story, that "Der Polizist", "Lady Mullah" and "Zubin the Zebra" are taking shape like "the Parent", "the Adult", and "the Child" in the bestselling 1964 book by psychiatrist Eric Berne.

Thursday, August 7, 2014


I see. I should think of you as a regulator: a lion, or a hyena!

Wednesday, August 6, 2014


All the panels would soon be filled with zebras and zebras running wildly! North and South!! Here and There!!!

Tuesday, August 5, 2014


Naaah! How can you draw this zebræsque tale without me?!?

Monday, August 4, 2014


I thought Zubin kicked you out of this story...

Sunday, August 3, 2014

Friday, August 1, 2014

634-B/W The Wheel of Fortune

Here is the Strip for you to colour!