Tuesday, July 31, 2012


The key to silence AND the key to speech.

Sunday, July 29, 2012


Then, when we pray, we ourselves become the Key.

Saturday, July 28, 2012


Oh Oh... And what about the Mirhab? It is a Keyhole.

Friday, July 27, 2012


In Architecture we have the Keystone...

Thursday, July 26, 2012


Hmmm... There is also Dhikr (Remembrance of God) which is called by Sufis "The Key to Success" (Miftah al-Falah).

Wednesday, July 25, 2012



Tuesday, July 24, 2012


One should not receive negative feedback while one is on brainstorming.

Monday, July 23, 2012

Sunday, July 22, 2012


I wish I had a key to shut my ears.

Saturday, July 21, 2012


And yet...what if gratitude is just another trick to lock us frogs into submission, like: "Eat your soup gratefully, because many are starving"?

Friday, July 20, 2012

496a Ramzan Mubarak!

A Shaykh that I knew said that "Gratitude is the key human quality of people toward God". It sounds right, but...how am I going to sculpt it? As a marble key word? RAMADAN MUBARAK!

Thursday, July 19, 2012


And I wonder: what is a key? What does it mean, figuratively speaking? What if the Opener of the hearts opens mine and forgets to close it? What is the opposite of "Ya Fattah"?

Wednesday, July 18, 2012


The Vizir did not detail much..."Sculpt a big marble key!" That's all he said.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012


Ahi, Nuvoletta (Little Cloud), my quiet friend! We must figure out how this key should look like!

Monday, July 16, 2012

Sunday, July 15, 2012


...a skilled stonemason and his lovely assistant were working on a key...

Saturday, July 14, 2012


Once upon a time, in the great country of Frogkey...

Friday, July 13, 2012


Sweet! I love happy endings!

Thursday, July 12, 2012


...which the Vizir of the Amir will soon come to exact!

Wednesday, July 11, 2012


Where Mullah Frögüddin, the skilled stonemason, is sculpting a marble key...

Tuesday, July 10, 2012


And so Philippe goes back to the Sufi Magic Theatre.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Friday, July 6, 2012

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Monday, July 2, 2012

Sunday, July 1, 2012