Friday, October 29, 2010

List Of Links / Ricapitolazione

Salam Dear Frogs, Frog Lovers, interested Non-Frogs and Froggars! Now the curtain slowly falls on the Sufi Magic Theatre and the froggy actors bow to the clapping audience... until:

Monday, November 1st

for the New Playbill (with a little surprise ;-).

But we are not leaving you here thirsty...

Frogs Without Borders (FWB) comic strips are inspired from their Shaykh's postings on Sufis Without Borders (SWB). For those of you who may want to go over these postings at once, here are the links of those related to each strip of *Nasrudin and his Two Wives* part one:

FWB # 304 SWB # 18789 // FWB # 306 SWB # 52953 // FWB # 313 SWB # 51813 // FWB # 314 SWB # 10341 // FWB # 315 SWB # 47283 // FWB # 316 SWB # 47344 // FWB # 317 SWB # 52881 //FWB # 319 SWB # 47310 // FWB # 321 SWB # 27729// FWB # 322 SWB # 35917// FWB # 323 SWB # 02471 // FWB # 330 SWB # 36772 .

You can also leap back to each strip and click on its title. Of course, in either case you must be a member of SWB.

Such a Good Wine! Enjoy!!

***
Cari Amici delle Rane,

Arrivederci a

Lunedì 1° novembre

per il nuovo cartellone (con sorpresina ;-).

Se nel frattempo voleste rileggere la commedia di Aristofane,
qui trovate il testo in italiano.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

330d Exeunt / Cala la tela

Click on the banner to expand it.
Clicca sul vessillo per espanderlo.

Sunday, October 24, 2010

330c

...Who is the head and which one has lost his head.
...Chi è alla testa e chi ha perso la testa.

Friday, October 22, 2010

330b

beraw 'attAr kU khod mIshenAsad
برو عطّار كو خود مىشناسد
ke sorUr kIst sargardAn kodAm ast
كه سرور كيست سرگردان كدام است

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

330a

Go, Attar, since he himself knows...
Vai, Attar, ché lui soltanto sa...

Monday, October 18, 2010

Sunday, October 17, 2010

329c

My drinking companion is the judge, and the bartender is the imam.
Fa da giudice il mio compagno di sbronze, fa da imano il barista.

Friday, October 15, 2010

329b

marA ka'be kharAbAt ast emrUz
مرا كعبه خراباتست امروز
harIfam qAzI-o sAqI emam ast
حريفم قاضى و ساقى امام امامست

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

329a

The Ka'ba, for me, is the tavern of ruin, today.
Oggi per me è la taverna la Ka'ba.

Sunday, October 10, 2010

328c

I do not know that idol's name.
Di quell'idolo il nome io non conosco.

Friday, October 8, 2010

328b

be maykhAnah emAmI mast khoftah ast
به ميخانه امامى مست خفتست
nemIdAnam keh Anbot rA cheh nAm ast
نمىدانم كه آن بت را چه نامست

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

328a

In the bar a drunken imam is sleeping;
In taverna dorme ubriaco un imano;

Monday, October 4, 2010

Sunday, October 3, 2010

327c

Seek which one it is, O dear ones!
O cari miei, cercate qual è!

Friday, October 1, 2010

327b

meyAn-e masjed-o maykhAnah rahIst
مين مسجد و ميخانه راهيست
bejUyId ay'azIzan kIn kodAm ast
بجوءيد اى عزيزان كين كدام است